Even the dogs in the street knew…

Well, I just got the call from the clinic and it’s a negative. I’m very disappointed this time but the call really just confirmed what I kind of knew. I had distinct menstrual twinges last night, so didn’t bother wasting my last home test before doing the blood test at 11am.

Upside: I am out with friends tonight and I can drink! And I can shelve the excuses I’d prepared for the various big events coming up this month (“I’m driving”; “I’m on antibiotics”; “I’m on a 12-step programme”) .

Plus, I’ve knit one cushion and a scarf in the last couple of weeks, so I have something to show for the two week wait. Joining the trio of cushions:

three aran cushion covers

please witness Knock yourself up knits item #4:

chunky cable scarf purple

Which I think I will wear tonight, as it’s frosty and Christmassy outside.

This entry was posted in biological clock, donor insemination, fertility clinic, Intrauterine insemination, IUI, pregnancy, single mom, single mother by choice, single motherhood, single mum, solo mom, sperm donor, trying to conceive, ttc and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Let me know what you think

