The ice lady thaws

Okay, so I finally cracked a smile when the clinic rang with my blood test result, after feeling like a robot all week.

The result was 516, which is so strong they’re happy not to do another test. I’ve asked for another one anyway for peace of mind, so I’m in again at 10am on Tuesday. Intralipids #3 booked in for Thursday. Viability scan, all going as it should, on 18 August.

First hurdle over. Next hurdle is to see that number continuing in the right direction on Tuesday.

This entry was posted in choice mom, donor insemination, fertility clinic, in-vitro fertilisation, IVF, trying to conceive and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to The ice lady thaws

  1. barrenbetty says:

    Wow that’s a great number! So so hoping this is finally the one for you x

  2. Fantastic! All the best for the 18th :)

  3. Avalonia says:

    I am so delighted for you. Have been following your updates since I went through a tough ttc period which ended with a successful iui in 2013. Stay positive. I really hope this is your time.

Let me know what you think

