18dp5dt second beta

My ‘reassurance hCG test’ at 18dp5dt came back at a very healthy 12,933 this morning, so that’s another hurdle overcome.  I’m relieved and thankful but still very, very apprehensive. It’s extremely early days, to state the obvious, only 5 weeks 2 days in IVF terms today. Next hurdle is the viability scan on 18 August.

A handful of years ago, before I started off down the single mother by choice path, a friend who had been trying to conceive for several years gave up on IVF. Another friend, G, decided to perform some fertility witchcraft (which, I think, involved a stone under a pillow) for our mutual friend, who then got pregnant naturally.  I told G about my plans in May and she’s been sending me positive vibes ever since.

Clearly, I should have drafted G and her dark arts in three years ago.

G, please continue to do that voodoo that you do so well and get us safe and sound to April!

This entry was posted in donor insemination, in-vitro fertilisation, single mother by choice and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Let me know what you think

